Media Relations Paula Andrea Escobar

+57 (1) 603-9079 paulaandrea.escobar@cemex.com Investor Relations
Jesús Ortiz de la Fuente
+57 (1) 603-9051
jesus.ortizd@cemex.com



INFORMS:

That in meeting held by the Board of Directors of CEMEX Latam Holdings, S.A. (hereinafter the "Company") on April 2, 2018 at 20:00 Madrid time (Madrid, Spain time) at the registered office of the Company, relevant decisions were adopted as summarized below:

- 1. Acceptance of written resignation dated today, submitted by Mr. Gabriel Jaramillo Sanint as Independent Director of the Company and, consequently, as member of the Audit Committee and Chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee of the Company, due to the proposal existing by the Board of Directors of CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. (hereinafter "CEMEX") in the sense that the Shareholders' General Meeting of CEMEX to be held on April 5, 2018 to appoint Mr. Gabriel Jaramillo Sanint as member of CEMEX Board of Directors.
- 2. Appointment by the co-option system, by proposal from the Appointments and Remuneration Committee of the Company and to cover the vacancy resulting from the resignation of Mr. Jaramillo Sanint, of Ms. Mónica Aparicio Smith as Independent Director of the Company and as member of the Audit Committee and the Corporate Governance Committee of the Company, Ratification of the appointment of Ms. Mónica Aparicio Smith as Independent Director of the Company will be voted by the Ordinary General Board of Shareholders of the Company to be held next June.
- 3. Approval of the appointment of Ms. Mónica Aparicio Smith as Chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee.

The composition and positions of the Board of Directors and the Committees of the Company, after holding today's Board of Directors meeting, is as follows:

Board of Directors:

- D. Juan Pablo San Agustín Rubio
- D. Jaime Gerardo Elizondo Chapa
- D. Jaime Muguiro Domínguez

Chairman and Proprietary Director Vice-chairman and Proprietary Director Chief Executive Officer - D. José Luis Orti García
 - Da. Carmen Burgos Casas
 - Da. Coloma Armero Montes.
 - Da. Mónica Aparicio Smith
 - D. Rafael Santos Calderón
 - D. Rafael Santos Calderón
 - D. Rafael Santos Calderón

- D. Juan Pelegrí y Girón Secretary and Proprietary Director

- Dña. Sandra Vizcaíno Cantón Non-director Vice-Secretary

Audit Committee

- D^a. Coloma Armero Montes
 - D. José Luis Orti García
 - D. Rafael Santos Calderón
 - D^a. Mónica Aparicio Smith

Chairman
Secretary
Vocal
Vocal

Appointments and Remuneration Committee

- D. Rafael Santos Calderón
 - Da. Carmen Burgos Casas
 - Da. Coloma Armero Montes
 - Coloma Armero Montes

Corporate Governance Committee

- Da. Mónica Aparicio Smith
 - D. Juan Pelegrí y Girón
 - Da. Coloma Armero Montes
 Chairman
 Secretary
 Vocal